Applies to: PlusOne by MedAdvisor.
To move a patient over from the MedAdvisor app to the SMS reminder service, the patients app account must be deleted.
To delete the account search for the patient in PlusOne Manage Customers. Then click into the profile and go to the details page. You will then see the option to delete.
Account deletions can take between 24 - 48 hours to be processed.
Once the account has been deleted, please follow the steps outlined in the article How to sign up a customer to SMS reminders.
If you have any further questions, please contact us on Support
We're always happy to help. Our support team is available Monday to Friday, 9AM–5PM (AEST).